2008 Stars of Life Award

Senator Bernie Sanders congratulated Mary Ann Jakobowski (EMT Field Chief) and Crystalee O'Dell (EMT Bennington Rescue Squad) for receiving the 2008 Stars of Life Award, which honors emergency medical technicians (EMTs), paramedics and other ambulance service personnel who "exemplify what is best about their field".

*** Click on the photo for a high resolution version.